top of page
  • Chloe Low

Untitled



Now I look back at how things

went South

& think, Coexistence became

Coexhaustion. A tradition

of silence entered blood

& the distance between Heart and I

was cold cut steel; a clean

& colorless procedure, pamphlet

microdermabrasion that smoothed my lines

& paled all my scars.

The misdiagnosis of a life as wound

was stripping,

removal of oil and water,

cauterized like a root crushed.

See, Eden sinks to grief & realizes how

tiring it is

to stand for so long. East of Eden

there is perfection unfound;

West, there was me.

Now, I carve this poem on the back of

a turtle & set them off

North. It is poems all the way down

& it is simple.

I had been waiting for the person who would change my life.

Why was I waiting for myself.



by Chloe Low


Chloe Low is a second year student at University of California, Irvine studying English and Literary Journalism. Chloe lives in Northern California and enjoys fresh fruit.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

Thank you!

  • Black Instagram Icon

Follow Us on Instagram

  • Facebook

Follow Us on Facebook

© 2021 by The Patient Project at UCI. 

bottom of page